Follow the steps outlined in this document to edit files in Fileboard.

  1. Select the file you want to edit

Click on More and click on Browse Files Under Collateral.

Click on the file you want to edit.

2. Edit specific slides
Next to dragging and dropping slides to re-order your presentation you can also hide, replace and delete specific slides. Hoover over the slide you want to edit.

3. Hide specific slides
To hide a specific slide, hoover over the slide and click on the Hide button.

Your slide is hidden now. To unhide your slide hoover over the hidden slide and click on Show.

4. Replace specific slides
To replace a specific slide, hoover over the slide and click on the Replace button.

Click on the file which contains the slide your want to replace your selected slide with.

Click on the slide you want to replace the selected slide with and click on Replace.

Your slide has been replaced.

5. Delete specific slides
To delete a specific slide, hoover over the slide and click on the Delete button.

Click on Yes and confirm you want to delete the slide.

Your slide has been deleted.

6. Add slides to your file
To add slides to your file click on the Add button and select whether you want to add slides, a video, webpage or a live demo.

7. Change the name of the file
To change the name of the file click on Properties, edit the file name and click on Update.

The file name is updated.

You can also disable user navigation by checking the disable user navigation box.

8. Replace the file
To replace the file click on Replace File.

Select the file you want to replace the current file with and your file will be replaced.

9. Move your file to other destinations
To move your file to other destinations such as Team Files, Company Files or other folders click on Move.

Select the destination you want to move the file to and click on Use as destination. Your file has now been moved to the desired destination.

10. Delete your file

To delete your file click on the Delete button. Note that once your file has been deleted this action cannot be reversed.

Click on the blue Yes button.

The file has been deleted.

Did this answer your question?