You can easily set a bucket as shared from the bucket creation screen. If your bucket is already private, you can share it by clicking the Edit Button on the far right of the buckets page for the appropriate  bucket and switching the setting in the top right. 

When using shared buckets keep in mind that contacts can be shared, but workflows cannot. If contacts are added to a shared bucket, they will be added to the bucket creator's workflow. 

Did this answer your question?